Monroe Co. will have a new sheriff in town after decades


FORSYTH, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT)  – Tonight, 41NBC is following the Monroe County Sheriff’s race. Voters are choosing from six candidates.

The candidates are:

- Advertisement -

Lawson Bittick III

Michael Bittick

Ronnie “JOCKO” Evans

Stacey Penamon

Troy Copelan

Brad Freeman III

Be sure to check for the latest results.