72 F
Macon
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Home Telfair County

Telfair County

Here’s what you CAN do under Georgia’s Shelter in Place Order

MACON, Georgia (WMGT/41NBC) - Within the shelter in place order issued by Governor Brian Kemp, there are some exceptions: Conducting or participating in essential services. ...

Georgia governor Brian Kemp releases shelter-in-place order details

Georgia governor Brian Kemp released the full text of his shelter-in-place order Thursday afternoon, which goes into effect at 6 p.m. on Friday, April 3 and will last through 11:59 p.m. on Monday, April 13.

SCHD reports Telfair County’s first confirmed COVID-19 cases

The Georgia Department of Public Health's South Central Health District says Telfair County has its first two confirmed COVID-19 cases.

Kemp issuing shelter-in-place order, public schools closed rest of semester

Georgia governor Brian Kemp said Wednesday he will sign a statewide shelter-in-place executive order Thursday.

Restaurant Report Card: Food service inspection scores March 23-29

Here are Middle Georgia's food service health inspection scores from the Georgia Department of Public Health between Monday, March 23 and Sunday, March 29.

Restaurant Report Card: Food service inspection scores March 16-22

Here are Middle Georgia's food service health inspection scores from the Georgia Department of Public Health between Monday, March 16 and Sunday, March 22.

SCHD limiting services at county health departments

County health departments within the South Central Health District are limiting services.

Restaurant Report Card: Food service inspection scores March 9-15

Here are Middle Georgia's food service health inspection scores from the Georgia Department of Public Health between Monday, March 9 and Sunday, March 15

Telfair County Schools closed Friday, March 13 due to COVID-19

The Telfair County School District will release students at 12:30 p.m. Thursday after discovering a student made contact with a family member last week who may have been exposed to the coronavirus.

Restaurant Report Card: Food service inspection scores March 2-8

Here are Middle Georgia's food service health inspection scores from the Georgia Department of Public Health between Monday, March 2 and Sunday, March 8.

Georgia governor declares state of emergency for 120 counties

Georgia governor Brian Kemp signed an executive order Thursday declaring a state of emergency for 120 counties south of I-20.

List of school closings for Thursday, March 5

Here's a list of school closings for Thursday, March 5.